Amazing Gourmet Pizza at Toni’s Fully Furnished Pizza Co!

Two weeks back I took my family and my sister to Toni’s Fully Furnished Pizza Co. for a pizza treat! I have been living in Pretoria for over 6 years now but I had never heard of Toni’s and I am really glad I came across this place. I actually came across it by “accident” while reading through the Jozilicious blog. I absolutely love pizza and when I saw Jozilicious’ post on The Best Pizza in Pretoria, I knew I had to find it…and it was really worth the visit 🙂

They don’t sell your usual pizzas that you get at other franchises; the pizza at Toni’s has a very thin crust, and they are all gourmet. Some of the toppings are very interesting and very filling too.

We visited the Toni’s in Menlo Park, Pretoria but Toni also has three other branches – one in Rietfontein, Pretoria (this is the original Toni’s); another in Sinoville, Pretoria and lastly one in Johannesburg, in Craighall Park.

tonis_pizza_menlo_park_1_20140310_1681510658

Source

We went on the Saturday after pay day, so it was pretty full and I am glad we made reservations beforehand because when I called they said all the tables inside the restaurant were fully booked except for the outside area which is by the kiddies play area. That was a bonus for us seeing that I have a busy 6 year old and a 8 month old, so being close to the play area was perfect! And they have an amazing play area!

When you walk in you can’t miss the colourful clay oven. It really gives the place a nice touch.

colourful oven

It was a lovely sunny day when we went so it was really nice to sit outside. The place was already packed when we arrived in the afternoon and there were kids running all over the place so I knew my eldest son was in for a treat 🙂

play area 1
The play area outside
play area 2
My son having fun

And now for the pizza!

We took some time to look through the menu since their menu is quite extensive and most of their pizzas have a lot of toppings on them but we finally managed to decide on the following pizzas…(I apologise for the poor quality of pics below 😦 We were sitting outside, so the sun sometimes reflected on the food)

Verde Pizza:  Mozzarella, Anchovy Fillets, Parsley, Capers, Garlic, Olive Oil and Rocket  (No Tomato Base)
Verde Pizza: Mozzarella, Anchovy Fillets, Parsley, Capers, Garlic, Olive Oil and Rocket
(No Tomato Base)

The Verde pizza looks like a simple pizza but it was very delicious! Hubby couldn’t stop raving about it. lol.

Salmone e Fragola: Crème Frâiche Tomato Base, Smoked Salmon, Sour Cream and Chives, Strawberries, Rocket, Mint, Caviar and Lemon
Salmone e Fragola: Crème Frâiche Tomato Base, Smoked Salmon, Sour Cream and Chives, Strawberries, Rocket, Mint, Caviar and Lemon

My sister chose the Salmone e Fragola pizza but she asked that they not include the strawberries.

I opted to have the Pizza con Carne – yummy!

Pizza con Carne: Tomato Base, Mozzarella, Salami, Prosciutto, Chorizo, Chilli and Olives
Pizza con Carne: Tomato Base, Mozzarella, Salami, Prosciutto, Chorizo, Chilli and Olives

You have a choice between a 30 cm or a 15 cm size pizza. We all opted for the 30 cm pizza and it was really a lot! We couldn’t finish all of the pizza and we took some for take away. So if you are not really hungry, I think you can opt for the 15 cm one.

The prices are a bit on the pricier side but I really do think their pizza is worth that money. This can be a place one visits every now and then when you want to treat yourself to some really good pizza. I highly recommend them!

And of course we had to have some dessert 🙂

choc mousse

By far one of the best Chocolate mousse’s I’ve ever had!

Toni’s Fully Furnished Pizza Co’s (Menlo Park branch) contact details:

81 Thomas Edison Street, Pretoria, 0081, South Africa
Tel: (012) 346 5370 or (012) 346 2508
E-mail: menlopark@tonipizza.co.za
Leave a Reply

