Geet Indian Restaurant

In one of my previous posts I mentioned that I love Indian cuisine and whenever I want to give myself a treat, Geet is my “go-to” restaurant for delicious Indian food.

So last week hubby and I took some time out to have a (long overdue) dinner date, just the two of us; and I must say it really is a luxury to dine out every now and then without the kids 🙂

I have been to Geet a couple of times and every single time I always leave this establishment a very happy customer; the venue is gorgeous and the food is scrumptious!

Here are a few pics from our evening…

The deco
The deco

20140619_180403

The appetizers. Vegetable atchar and sweet chilli sauce
The appetizers: vegetable atchar and sweet chilli sauce

20140619_165815[1]

Our main meal: Prawn Balchao - kerela & Ostrich Rogan Josh
Our main meal: Prawn Balchao – Kerela & Ostrich Rogan Josh

I had the Prawn Balchao – Kerela and hubby had Ostrich Rogan Josh.

PRAWN BALCHAO – KERELA
Traditional spicy queen prawn curry with coconut cream.
The recipe originates from the Royal kitchens of Chennai; the dishes are cooked in the Tandoor offering a rich smokiness to support the depth of flavour the most.

ROGAN JOSH – DELHI
Succulent pieces of meats cooked in a saffron and onion gravy.

Naan bread: Jalapeno naan bread and Garlic & Olive naan bread
Naan Bread: Jalapeno naan bread and Garlic & Olive naan bread
20140619_175431
Mmhhh yummy! 🙂

And of course, we had to pair our meal with a nice red wine 🙂

Warwick's Three Cape Ladies Cape Blend. This wine was lovely.
Warwick’s Three Cape Ladies Cape Blend. This wine was lovely.

Geet Indian Restaurant details:

541 Fehrsen Street, Brooklyn, Pretoria, Gauteng

www.geetindianrestaurant.com

Leave a Reply

